Spring 2024

Spring 2024 Euskara Classes

Spring 2024 class offerings are a continuation of the courses offered in Fall 2023. If you did not take classes in the fall contact us at info@basquemuseum.eus to see if we can get you in mid-year. It is recommended to start in the Fall, but we do make some exceptions.

Please click on the plus sign (+) to the right of the course title to learn more about each course, the schedule and to register.

For more detailed information about our courses, please click HERE.

Note: Class offerings are subject to change. We require an 8-person average across classes, but we will strive to find you the right fit if a class does not open. Please email us at info@basquemuseum.eus with any questions.

Euskara for Complete Beginners - Part 2

Part 2 of our introductory course.

Spring 2024:

  • In person:
    • Mondays, 6-8pm at the Basque Museum
      • Instructors: Naiara
      • Course dates: January 29 – May 6 (no classes Feb. 19 or March 18)
      • Pre-register HERE
  • Online:
    • Mondays, 7-9pm MT / 6-8pm PT / 9-11pm ET
      • Instructor: Maitane
      • Course dates: January 22 – April 8
      • Register HERE
    • Wednesdays, 10:30am-12:30pm MST / 9:30 – 11:30am PT / 12:30 – 2:30pm ET 
      • Instructor: Susana
      • Course dates: TBD
      • Pre-register HERE
Euskara Gaur II - Part 2

Euskara Gaur II is a second-year Euskara course for continuing students and students with at least 1.5 years of Euskara instruction. 

Spring 2024:

  • In person:
    • Tuesdays, 6-8pm at the Basque Museum
      • Instructor: Anne
      • Course dates: January 30 – April 23 (no class March 19)
      • Pre-register HERE
  • Online:
    • Tuesdays, 6-8pm Mtn. Time/ 5-7pm PT / 8-10pm ET
      • Instructor: Justin
      • Course dates: TBD
      • Pre-register HERE
Euskara Gaur III - Part 2

Euskara Gaur III is a third-year Euskara course for continuing students and students with at least 2.5 years of Euskara instruction. 

Spring 2024: 

  • Online:
    • Tuesdays, 6-8pm Mtn. Time/ 5-7pm PT / 8-10pm ET
      • Instructor: Susana
      • Course dates: February 6 – April 23
      • Register HERE
In-person Advanced Conversation Course

This course is for students with a few years of formal Euskara education or comfort at a basic conversational level. More advanced grammar concepts are taught through practical listening and activities.

Spring 2024: 

  • In person:
    • Mondays, 6-8pm at the Basque Museum
      • Instructor: Itxaso
      • Course dates: January 22 – April 8
      • Register HERE
Euskal Herria Ezagutzen V: Euskal Ohiturak
Continuation of EHE IV “Euskal Kirolak,” focusing on Basque customs. 

Spring 2024: 

  • Online:
    • Wednesdays, 6-8pm Mtn. Time/ 5-7pm PT / 8-10pm ET
      • Instructor: Susana
      • Course dates: February 7 – April 24
      • Register HERE